Welcome to my blog!

Photo courtesy of Daria Sapphire

Photo courtesy of Daria Sapphire

Hi! My name is Lesley Warren. I’m a public relations senior at Texas State with an English minor, and I currently serve as editor-in-chief of The University Star. I am, admittedly, not the most creative person. I wish I was, but the fact is the most creative thing I do is write. So, when it came time to choose a blog topic, I was nervous/skeptical at my ability to come up with something even mildly interesting to anyone at all. I wracked my brain and came up with… nothing. So, instead of trying to entertain other people with my lack of creativity, I decided to do a blog topic that I would enjoy instead! That being said, there is nothing I love more (and nothing San Marcos has more of an abundance of) than… coffee. That’s right; I decided to create an entire blog devoted to finding the best coffeehouses in San Marcos, mainly because it gives me a valid excuse to spend a ridiculous amount of money on something that I love that, unfortunately, really isn’t very good for me. Throughout the semester, I hope to visit as many coffee shops as possible and give an honest reaction to each of them. I’ll be rating them based on atmosphere, food, distance from campus and, of course, ability to make a killer white chocolate mocha. This might not be interesting to anyone other than myself, but I’m okay with that, because I get to feed my addiction and get graded for it. All of this being said, I’m looking forward to this project, and I hope it is of mild interest to at least someone. Even if it’s just my mom. (Hi, Mom.)

Leave a comment